Resolution In Honor Of Frankie Meads

Resolution In Honor Of Frankie Meads

On Monday, March 1st, 2021 the Pasquotank County Commissioners presented the late Commissioner Frankie Meads widow Alice Ann Meads with a resolution in honor of Frankie Meads from Pasquotank County.  Many of his relatives were also present at the ceremony including his son Commissioner Jonathan Meads.

The resolution reads:


WHEREAS, The Board of Commissioners of Pasquotank County and its citizens lost a

dedicated public servant with the untimely death of Commissioner Frankie Meads on January
13, 2021; and

WHEREAS, Commissioner Meads unselfishly served as a Commissioner since December of
2012 and has shown the spirit of public service by representing the Board and citizens of the
County on numerous local and regional advisory Boards; and

WHEREAS, Commissioner Meads worked diligently to improve the quality of life for his
fellow citizens in numerous capacities while giving special attention to reducing debt; and

WHEREAS, Commissioner Meads served on the EMS Board, Solid Waste/Landfill
Committee, Animal Control Board, Albemarle RC&D, SPCA Board, and the North Carolina
Building Code Council; and

WHEREAS, Commissioner Meads’ contributions as a God serving, thoughtful, hard-working,
and generous person extend far beyond his service as a Commissioner; and

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Pasquotank County Board of
Commissioners hereby honors Commissioner Frankie Meads for a life of outstanding service
and extraordinary contributions to Pasquotank County; and

FURTHER BE IT RESOLVED, by the Pasquotank County Board of Commissioners that it
hereby expresses its gratitude to his family members for having shared so much of his life with
and for the benefit of the people of Pasquotank County; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this Resolution, adopted this 1 day of March, 2021,
shall be entered into the minutes of the Pasquotank County Board of Commissioners and a
copy presented to the family of Commissioner Frankie Meads.

Lloyd E. Griffin, HI, Chair
Pasquotank County Board of Commissioners


Lynn B. Scott, Clerk to the Board